Alphabetical List of Databases from the library home page, then choose the Alphabetical list of databases to find the following Nursing-centric databases.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
CINAHL is a collection of nursing and research journals covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative medicine, allied health and more.
Films on Demand: Nursing Video Collection
This collection is designed to help nursing students
Health & Wellness Resource Center
The database offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more.
Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Health Policy Reference Center
This is a library database with articles from academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and other resources.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Contains up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
This is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health,
nursing management, medical law and more.
JAMA-Journal of the American Medical Association
The Journal of the American Medical Association is a peer-reviewed medical journal published 48 times a year by the American Medical Association. It publishes original research, reviews, and editorials covering all aspects of biomedicine.
Medline Complete (EBSCO)
This is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals.
New England Journal of Medicine
This is a weekly medical journal published by the Massachusetts Medical Society. It is among the most prestigious peer-reviewed medical journals as well as the oldest continuously published one.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Provides access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing Reference Center Online (EBSCO)
Designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more.
Nursing Resource Center (Gale)
A digitized collection of resources to support writing research papers, completing class assignments, and preparing for clinical experiences.
PLoS Medicine
This is a peer-reviewed weekly medical journal covering the full spectrum of the medical sciences.
PubMed
This is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.